Access To Farms

What does CEVAS training involve?

Access To Farms (ATF) brings together agricultural organisations that support farmers to provide opportunities for people to experience farming, and offers training to farmers who host visits from school parties or vulnerable groups.

Successful completion results in a qualification from the Open College Network (OCN), and ATF will provide the farmer, education or therapeutic staff with a logo and certificate of achievement to use for promotional purposes.

The two-day course is delivered through two optional routes:
•    Educational Route that covers mainly school visits with educational aims and outcomes
•    Therapeutic Route that covers a wide range of visitors with mainly therapeutic aims and outcomes.

Each route consists of three units, the first of which is common to both (see diagram below).

cevas_diagram_small_2.jpg

What other help is available?

A folder of course materials containing examples of evidence, information sheets and materials from which to produce templates etc will be provided to those attending the courses. You can also access other useful information through the Countryside Classroom and Visit My Farm websites. Individual ATF partner organisations will also offer advice and support.

Booking your place

For information on the latest courses, please go to www.cevas.org.uk. If you would like to be notified when new courses are arranged please send an email with your contact details to: cevas@face-online.org.uk

Access to Farms partner organisations are:
•    Association of Show and Agricultural Organisations www.asao.co.uk 
•    Country Land & Business Association www.cla.org.uk 
•    Country Trust, www.countrytrust.org.uk 
•    Countryside Learning, www.countrysidelearning.org 
•    Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs www.defra.gov.uk 
•    Farmafarma, www.farmafarma.it
•    Linking Environment And Farming www.leafuk.org 
•    National Farmers Union www.nfuonline.org.uk 
•    National Farm Attractions Network www.farmattractions.net 
•    National Trust www.nationaltrust.org.uk 
•    Natural England www.naturalengland.gov.uk 
•    Social Farms & Gardens www.farmgarden.org.uk
•    Soil Association www.soilassociation.org

Case Studies

Our inspirational case studies show how we support members to create opportunities for local people

Our Work

We are the leading UK charity dedicated to supporting city farms, community gardens, care farms & other green spaces.